top of page

<<   Ulysse (2013) - for piano

Ulysse is based on an extended quotation of Chopin's second Prelude in A minor (op.28) and also includes original fragments from Ravel (Jeux d'Eau), Webern (Variations op.27) and De Falla (7 Canciones Populares Españolas). Therefore, the issue was to design and compose a binding matrix which would provide both authenticity and continuity throughout the development.

The piece was premiered by Laurent Riou on June 13-2013, Scène Numérique, Montbéliard (Fr)

Ulysse is dedicated to Émilie Quinton. 

Nicolas Jacquot_Ulysse for piano
bottom of page